Patriots’ Day in the City of Boston

When the Boston Marathon is run for the 127th time on April 17, 29 Twin City Track Club members will be among the 30,000 runners hitting those hallowed streets.

The iconic race is sponsored by the Boston Athletic Association, which was established in 1887 with a mission of promoting a healthy lifestyle through sports, especially running.

Notable among the runners this year is Keith Miller, who was unable to run last year due to a broken foot. But you can’t keep a Triad runner down. And Des Linden, TCTC’s Winter Seminar speaker and winner of the 2018 Boston Marathon, will be back again this year, part of an illustrious field of an Olympic champion, a World Athletics Marathon gold medalist and several Boston winners.

If you want to follow along on race day, here are a few ways to watch.

Best of luck to all the TCTC runners!

Alicia Rider
Barry Slowey
Chaffraix Lelong
Christopher Brand
Dan Bradley
David Kabealo
Ed Flowers
Frances Miller
Ha Green
Hannah Boles
Hernan Sabio
Jeremy Bush
Jessica Allen
Joanna Argus Kirkendal
Justin Shumaker
Keith Miller
Lionel Alva
Lisa Aponte-Wolff
Maddie Stambaugh
Matthew Grannis
Mitch Monroe
Myron Coulson
Nathan Beamguard
Nick Rose
Penny Russ
Robert Jones
Rosemary Lather
Sarah Budd
Shawn Roberts
JR Brigido